Menu
Home Page

Important Notices

Important Dates for Summer 2

The first summer half term is a short but busy one.  Here are the important dates you need to remember for the next 5 weeks.

 

DateEvent
Monday 6th June 2022School reopens for all children at 8.45am
Monday 6th June 2022KS2 Sports Day at Tudor Grange.  
Thursday 16th June 2022Year 5 Parent Workshop at 9am
Wednesday 6th July 2022Transition Morning
Thursday 7th July 2022Birmingham Children's Hospital Charity Day
Monday 11th - Friday 15th July 2022Healthy Lifestyles Week
Friday 15th July 2022School reports sent home
Wednesday 20th July 2022Choir performing at The Youth Proms (Symphony Hall) 7.00pm - 9.15pm
Thursday 21st July 2022Break up for the summer holidays at 1.00pm

Important Dates for Summer 1

The first summer half term is a short but busy one.  Here are the important dates you need to remember for the next 5 weeks.

 

DateEventImportant Information
Monday 25th April 2022School reopens for all children at 8.45am
Monday 2nd May 2022Bank HolidaySchool closed to all children
Thursday 5th May 2022Voting DaySchool closed to all children
Tuesday 10th May 2022 Choir ConcertConcert for parents in the hall 3.45 - 4.15pm
Friday 27th May 2022Break up for half term at 1.00pm

 

Year 5 Swimming

Monday 11th October  until Friday 22nd October 2021

 

All the pupils of Year 5 will be going swimming this half term, every day for 10 days, beginning Monday 11th October until Friday 22nd October.  We will leave school at 11.00am and return to school at 1.00pm. 

 

For those children who normally have hot meals, packed lunches will be provided for these 10 days and a menu has been sent for you to choose what sandwiches the children have.

 

Each day, your child will need to bring with them:

  • Towel
  • Swimming costume - one piece, not bikinis
  • Trunks - not swimming shorts (must be above the knee)
  • Swimming hat
  • A bag to put wet clothes in
  • Goggles - if required
  • Long hair must be tied back
  • If your child has an inhaler, this should be taken with them to the swimming baths

 

Please do not send any shampoo, talcum powder or toiletries.

 

Swimming lessons are part of the national curriculum so all children are expected to attend the lessons each day.

 

 

Wear it Green Day - Friday 1st October 2021

This Friday, we'd like all of the children to wear green to support Macmillan Cancer Support. 

Dress in green clothes, wear a green costume, dye your hair green or even paint your face green - the greener the better! 

 

Bring in £1 for wearing green and let's raise lots of money for Macmillan Cancer Support.

School Photographs - Monday 20th September

We have the photographer in on Monday to take the photographs for the new academic year.  Please ensure your child is dressed smartly ready in their uniform.

Top