Menu
Home Page

Maths Daily Challenges

MATHS PROBLEM OF THE DAY

 

Every day ( Monday- Friday) I will be posting a new Maths problem you can try from the White Rose Home Learning website. If you scroll down on the web page I have also shown you how you can go to the website yourself and find many more problems to try. Try and do at least one maths problem from here every day and remember to have fun!

 

 

Please note that there will be no Daily Maths problems until after Half Term. The Daily Maths Challenge will resume on Monday 1st June 2020.

 

Friday 22. 5. 2020

 

Previous Maths Problems

 

Thursday 21 5. 2020

 

 

 

Wednesday 20. 5. 2020

 

 

Tuesday 19. 5. 2020

 

 

 

Monday 18. 5. 2020

 

 

 

Friday 15. 5. 2020

 

 

Thursday 14. 5. 2020

 

 

Wednesday 13. 5. 2020

 

 

Tuesday 12. 5. 2020

 

 

Monday 11. 5. 2020

 

 

 

Friday 8. 5. 2020

 

 

Thursday 7. 5.2020

 

 

Wednesday 6.5.2020

 

Tuesday 5.5.2020

 

 

Monday 4.5.2020

 

 

Friday 1.5.2020

 

 

Thursday 30. 4.2020

 

 

Wednesday 29. 4.2020

 

Tuesday 28.4.2020

 

 

Monday 27.4.2020

 

 

 

Friday 24.4.2020

 

Thursday 23.4.2020

 

Wednesday 22.4.2020

 

Tuesday 21.4.2020

 

 

 

Monday 20.4.2020

 

 

Friday 17.4.2020

 

 

Thursday 16.4.2020

 

 

Wednesday 15.4.2020

 

 

Tuesday 14.4.2020

 

 

Monday 13.4.2020

 

Friday 10.4.2020

 

Thursday 9.4.2020

 

Wednesday 7.4.2020

 

 

Tuesday 6.4.2020

 

 

More and more educational websites are providing online learning resources to help you learn from home. One website that is providing a daily Maths challenge is a website called White Rose Maths.  Each morning at 10am you can go online and join in their Maths Party.  They'll do a different Maths problem each day so it is well worth going on and challenging yourself.  The details of what you need to do are below:

 

1. At 10am go to the link https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

 

2. Click on the set of lessons for your child’s year group.

 

3. Watch the video (either on your own or with your child).

 

4.Find a calm space where your child can work for about 20-30 minutes.

 

5.Use the video guidance to support your child as they work through a lesson.

 

6. Get involved online by tweeting your solutions or asking questions using the hastags #MathsParty and #MathsEveryoneCanAtHome

 

7. If you get stuck just email mathshelp@whiterosemaths.com and they will help you with any problems or queries you might have.

 

A regular daily learning routine will help your child to learn more effectively at home. We therefore recommend that you aim to cover just one 20-30 minute White Rose Maths session each day

.

And there’s more… the White Rose Maths team will be online every weekday from Monday 23rd March, between 10.00 and 11.00am to share children’s questions, examples and stories via any of our social media channels. So encourage your child to be part of the daily White Rose Maths fun and conversation by tweeting their solutions or asking questions using the hastags #MathsParty and #MathsEveryoneCanAtHome

 

Remember, there are lots of things that you can do online so keep working on Times Table Rockstars, Numbots, Big Maths and keep reading via Active Learn.

 

Top