Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

The Governing Body 

Meet the Governors


The school is governed in accordance with the INSTRUMENTS OF GOVERNMENT for the Archdiocese of Birmingham Catholic Voluntary Aided Schools.
From September 2014, the Governing Body is made up of:

4 Foundation Governors;  3 Foundation Parent Governors;  1 Elected Parent Governor; 

3 Staff Governors (Including the Head teacher);  1 LA Governor

Name of Governor Type of Governor Reappoint Appointed
Rev Gary Buckby Foundation 08/08/2018 09/08/2014
Vacant Foundation    
Vacant Foundation    
Mrs Katherine Payne Foundation 25/05/2020 26/05/2016
Mrs Angela Backen Foundation 22/05/2020 23/05/2016
Mrs A Murphy Foundation 22/06/2020 23/06/2016
Ms Sarah Lay Local Authority 04/03/2018 05/03/2014
Mrs Hollie Parrish Elected Parent 08/01/2019 09/01/2015
Mrs Jane Sanders Elected Parent 08/01/2019 09/01/2015
Mrs Claire Richardson Elected Parent 30/11/2021 15/11/2017
Mrs Suzan O'Meally Head Teacher    
Mr Andy Vail Clerk to Governors    





Ms Lay has declared she is employed as the cluster, sport's coordinator.

There are no other pecuniary interests declared by the governors.


GOVERNORS’ COMMITTEES  - Delegated Powers    


BUILDING & FINANCE  (termly)                       


Mr Andy Vail Clerk to Governors

(Composition 5:  3 FG,  1 Staff G, 1 LA Gov.)


Suzan O’Meally (HT)

Chair:  Father Gary Buckby

Finula Foley, 

Sarah Lay




(Composition 8:  4 FG,  2 StaffG, 2 EPG)

Suzan O’Meally (HT)

Finula Foley   (Chair)

Father Gary

Pat Nolan

Hollie Parish

Jane Saunders

Paula Kavanagh  



Additional Links


(Expected to liaise with the member of staff in charge      

of the area to get a better insight into how the Lead

functions in the role)

Father Gary

Jane Saunders          

Hollie Parish

Finula Foley


RE / Children's Philosophy

Inclusion / SEND / LAC

Safeguarding / Sports Premium

Pupil Premium / English

Maths / School Website / Links with parents



Mrs Suzan O’Meally

Father Gary Buckby

Ms. Paula Kavanagh

Mrs Pat Nolan


STAFFING  (Autumn Term)


 (Composition 4:  3 FG,  Head teacher.)            


Mrs Suzan O’Meally  (HT)

Father Gary Buckby (Chair) 

Finula Foley

Sarah Lay


 Appeal Key Governor                       


Head teacher PM Reviewers            

Chair: Father Gary Buckby

Finula Foley